World Communication Forum Association in Davos elects Stuart Bruce to executive committee

WCFA executive committee

The World Communication Forum Association in Davos has elected Purposeful Relations co-founder Stuart Bruce to its global executive committee to govern its activities for the period 2022-2025.

Stuart Bruce will work alongside four other executive committee members and its global advisory board. The executive committee members were approved by the WCFA General Assembly, the main deliberative, policymaking and representative organ of the Association, and legally accepted by the Swiss Commercial Register. The new executive committee is tasked with developing the WCFA through the next phase of its global expansion in members and activities.

The sitting WCFA president Maxim Behar (Bulgaria – CEO of M3 Communications) was approved to take on a new three-year mandate. The executive committee now consists of Stuart Bruce (UK – founder of reputation management and crisis communications consultancy Stuart Bruce Associates and co-founder of comms digital transformation consultancy Purposeful Relations); Aaron Kwittken (US – founder and CEO of CommTech company Prophet and founder of global PR and brand strategy firm KWT Global); Mai Anh Le (Vietnam – Regional Country Manager at Global PR Hub); and Thabisile Phumo (South Africa – Senior VP and Head of Stakeholder Relations at Sibanye-Stillwater).

The annual general meeting also elected the members of the first WCFA Global Advisory Board, comprised of key business representatives with deep experience in communications. The board is made up of Alasdair Townsend (Brazil), Cesare Valli (Italy), Ganesh Chandrasekaran (India), German Saa (Japan), Hesham Mesbah (United States), Michael Schröder (Germany), Nurul Ashiqin Shamsuri (Malaysia), Pelin Kocaalp (Turkey), Rosanne Bourque (Canada), Saurabh Uboweja (India), Tatevik Simonyan (Armenia), Vlad Bazikalov (United Kingdom), and Zsofia Lakatos (Hungary).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *